Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 28th, 2024, 1:27am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login Register Register
Arimaa Forum « How goes it? »

Arimaa Forum
   Arimaa
   Say Hello
(Moderator: supersamu)
   How goes it?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: How goes it?  (Read 1905 times)
aozeba
Forum Full Member

Arimaa player #4617

How goes it?
« on: Aug 2nd, 2010, 12:48pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hey Y'all,

I'm new to the Arimaa community, but I've gotten really involved really fast! Some of you might have noticed I timed out of several games in the postal mixer... I was without internet access for longer than I anticipated (more on that later) and apologize for that.  

Anyway, I'm really excited about Arimaa and tell everyone I know about it, hopefully together we can get this game out of the internet and into the "mainstream"!

Andon Zebal
IP Logged
Fritzlein
Forum Guru

Arimaa player #706

Email

Re: How goes it?
« Reply #1 on: Aug 2nd, 2010, 7:47pm »

Welcome, aozeba.  Arimaa can always use another evangelist.  I, too, look forward to the day when Arimaa is played in coffee shops as well as online.  As for the excitement of discovery, I've been waiting for it to wear off for the past six years, and it hasn't yet!
« Last Edit: Aug 2nd, 2010, 7:47pm by Fritzlein » IP Logged

knarl
Forum Guru

Arimaa player #1648

« Reply #2 on: Aug 3rd, 2010, 12:09am »

Gday aozeba,  

I also look forward to arimaa becoming popular. It'll be a real buzz when there's an event like the arimaa world league that has hundreds of active players!

Fritzlein,

Your remark about people playing in coffee shops reminded me of something I was thinking the other day, about playing over the board.