Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 26th, 2024, 2:01pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login Register Register
Arimaa Forum « hi all... »

Arimaa Forum
   Arimaa
   Say Hello
(Moderator: supersamu)
   hi all...
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: hi all...  (Read 5532 times)
DannyV
Forum Full Member

Arimaa player #8493

hi all...
« on: Apr 23rd, 2013, 12:03am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

hi all, i'm pretty new on here, it's been a few weeks or so of just getting some games in in my free time between a busy work schedule. i've managed to play about 160 games or so, and have a 1571 rating. i'm just wondering, is this a good rating for my experience level? (i have no previous experience with Arimaa, only what i've played on here.) is it bad? is it about normal? i haven't been playing humans- just been trying to climb the "bot ladder" to this point , figured i'd start challenging human players if/when i ever complete the bot ladder (is this a good plan?) i guess i'm just looking for any tips or advice overall, as i have quickly fallen in love with this game, and i'd like to at least become a decent player in a reasonable time frame. i will appreciate any feedback, thanks in advance!!

Dan
IP Logged
omar
Forum Guru

Arimaa player #2

Re: hi all...
« Reply #1 on: Apr 23rd, 2013, 7:25am »

Hi Dan,

Welcome to the world of Arimaa. As a beginner without prior Arimaa experience you can try to explore and discover Arimaa on your own. But if you want to get better faster the best way is to read some Arimaa books. The bot ladder is a good place to start, but you might find playing games against humans at your skill level to be more interesting.  
IP Logged
DannyV
Forum Full Member

Arimaa player #8493

« Reply #2 on: Apr 23rd, 2013, 4:11pm »