Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 24th, 2024, 5:31am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login Register Register
Arimaa Forum « Watch games with mozilla »

Arimaa Forum
   Arimaa
   Site Discussion
(Moderator: supersamu)
   Watch games with mozilla
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Watch games with mozilla  (Read 2766 times)
iceflower
Forum Newbie

Arimaa player #776

Watch games with mozilla
« on: Oct 13th, 2004, 2:26pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi,

i'm new to arimaa. It's a very interesting game. To learn a bit about how to play the game, i just wanted to watch some games. But there's a little problem: When i am in the "watch games" window, and i click on a game, a new window opens with the game. Unfortunately, the window is not resizable, and it is mutch too small to see the entire board. When i want to play myself, the window is too small, too. But in this case, it is resizable, so this is no real problem.

TIA
iceflower.

IP Logged
Fritzlein
Forum Guru

Arimaa player #706

Email

Re: Watch games with mozilla
« Reply #1 on: Oct 13th, 2004, 3:38pm »

I also have had trouble observing games in progress with Mozilla.  It isn't a window resizing problem, though: the game just never loads.  I have had to content myself with waiting until the game is over and replaying it.  Cry
IP Logged

iceflower
Forum Newbie

Arimaa player #776

« Reply #2 on: Oct 13th, 2004, 4:54pm »

This is no problem here. The game is shown. Just the window is too small.

iceflower
IP Logged
99of9
Forum Guru

Gnobby's creator (player #314)

toby_hudson  

« Reply #3 on: Oct 13th, 2004, 5:27pm »

what happens if you increase your screen resolution?
IP Logged
iceflower
Forum Newbie

Arimaa player #776

« Reply #4 on: Oct 13th, 2004, 5:47pm »