Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 1st, 2024, 10:04pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login Register Register
Arimaa Forum « hello, problems, questions »

Arimaa Forum
   Arimaa
   General Discussion
(Moderator: supersamu)
   hello, problems, questions
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: hello, problems, questions  (Read 1503 times)
medarch
Forum Full Member

Arimaa player #1627

hello, problems, questions
« on: Dec 1st, 2005, 1:17am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

First let me say hello, everyone.  I discovered this game a couple of weeks ago, and it's really fascinating.  I look forward to being a part of this community, whenever I get a chance.  It looks like I have a lot of catching up to do on this forum, though.

I've been playing against bots only so far, but I'll start taking on fellow humans when I feel ready.

Also, I'm a programmer, so naturally I hope to build a bot pretty soon and take up the Challenge.  I look forward to discussing that with the other bot-makers.

Now, I've had a few problems playing the game--I guess they're related to the Flash Player, but I'm not sure.  I have the latest Flash Player installed (on my Windows XP machine here), yet my problems persist:

1. Game number 29603, I was playing against bot_bomb and was not allowed to make what I thought was a legal move on turn 14w.  I tried to play Hf7w df8s He7e df7s df6x, but only the first two steps were allowed.  You can see in the game what I ended up doing instead.

2. Game number 22013, my opponent's leftmost horse was invisible (not drawn).  I was confused, but after it moved its invisible horse, I opened up the game in another window (from the main game room) and sure enough, there was the horse.