Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Mar 29th, 2024, 2:40am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login Register Register
Arimaa Forum « train me »

Arimaa Forum
   Arimaa
   General Discussion
(Moderator: supersamu)
   train me
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: train me  (Read 1616 times)
rexh17
Forum Newbie

Arimaa player #10729

train me
« on: Feb 9th, 2016, 6:01pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I need someone to train me at arimaa I am a newbie and I want to train
IP Logged
deep_blue
Forum Guru

Arimaa player #9854

Re: train me
« Reply #1 on: Feb 10th, 2016, 6:54am »

Hi, welcome to arimaa. Smiley
The easiest way to train really is by simply playing. Though right now the World Championship is going on so you might want to watch the games that are played there (often with commentary) and try to learn from them.
Also feel free to come to the chatroom if you have any questions. Wink
IP Logged
kzb52
Forum Guru

Arimaa player #8454

« Reply #2 on: Feb 10th, 2016, 12:09pm »

I don't know if any players will volunteer here to mentor you, but here is a fairly complete list of arimaa resources which can help get you started:

• As deep mentioned, the world championship is happening right now!  You can see upcoming games on the main page of the gameroom.  Watching them is lots of fun.  You can also go into the chatroom (the link is in the upper right corner of the gameroom) to talk about the game with spectators.  Some games also get live commentary, again go to the chatroom and ask around.

• There is a wikibook which is a nice (free) introduction to a lot of the strategy and terminology:  http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Arimaa