The 2006 Arimaa Computer World Championship

bot_Bomb (David Fotland of USA) is Arimaa Computer World Champion
bot_Clueless (Jeff Bacher of Canada) placed second

View Games

Tournament Rules

What: The 2006 Arimaa Computer World Championship tournament will determine the best computer Arimaa player. The winner will also have the right to play in the Arimaa Challenge match.

Prizes: The winner will be declared the 2006 Arimaa Computer World Champion and receive a prize of $500 USD. A prize of $200 USD will be awarded to second place.

Format: A floating triple elimination tournament. See tournament rules for details.

When: The tournament will begin on January 18th and finish by the end of January.

Where: The games will be played over the Internet in the Arimaa gameroom.

Registration: Interested developers should have their program play the qualifying games (see tournament rules for more details).

Coordinator: Omar Syed

Appeals Arbiter: David Levy of the ICGA

Copyright © 1999-present All Rights Reserved. Contact author for permission.