The 2010 Arimaa Computer World Championship

bot_marwin (Mattias Hultgren of Sweden) is Arimaa Computer World Champion
bot_clueless (Jeff Bacher of Canada) placed second
bot_OpFor (Brian Haskin of US) placed third

Event Coverage

View Games

Tournament Rules


Registered Players
Qualifying Players

  Prize Fund

Event: The 2010 Arimaa Computer World Championship tournament will determine the best computer Arimaa player. The top two finishers will compete for the rights to play in the Arimaa Challenge match (see tournament rules for details).

Prizes: The winner will receive an official Arimaa Computer World Champion certificate. The top three players will receive a cash prize from the prize fund. All participants in the finals will also receive a cash prize for each game they win. See tournament rules for details.

Format: A qualifying phase to select the top 8 performers followed by a floating triple elimination tournament. See tournament rules for details.

When: The qualifying phase will begin on Jan 1, 2010 and end on Feb 1, 2010. The finals will begin on Mar 2, 2010 and finish by Mar 15, 2010. See tournament rules for details.

Where: The games will be played over the Internet in the Arimaa gameroom.

Registration: Interested developers should register as soon as possible to identify themselves and the name of the bot they will be registering. Only one bot is allowed per developer or development team. There is a refundable registration fee of $20 USD. See tournament rules for details.

Tournament Coordinator: Omar Syed

Tournament Director: Ned Bent

Event Reporting: TBD

Copyright © 1999-present All Rights Reserved. Contact author for permission.