Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 25th, 2024, 3:41pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login Register Register
Arimaa Forum « Rabbocop »

Arimaa Forum
   Arimaa
   Bot Development
(Moderator: supersamu)
   Rabbocop
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Rabbocop  (Read 2124 times)
JackeLee
Forum Newbie

Arimaa player #5130

Rabbocop
« on: Oct 13th, 2011, 9:39am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi community,
it is about a month since I finished my bachelor education. In my thesis I tried to compare MCTS and AlphaBeta algorithms both using the same static evaluation function. I measured how the winning ratio changes if we increase time per turn, size of hashtables, number of CPUs, ...

Mostly the tests were performed just to confirm some aspects of algorithms or differences between MCTS and AlphaBeta.

The source code is available online. It is as modular as possible, you could turn on/off almost any optimisation/extension or change the evaluation function.

If you wish, I could upload game logs somewhere (zipped file has about 50 MB).

I present here another tables which are not included in thesis. In each table is first column number of CPUs, second % win rate of MCTS, third average number of iterations of MCTS algorithm, fourth average depth searched (in steps).

Basic tests with goalCheck:
Code:
1 50.27   4775  7.0
2 43.65   8329  8.1
4 64.95  15488  8.5
8 78.88  21421  8.7

Basic tests without goalCheck:
Code:
1 35.50   4566  6.9
2 45.67   8370  8.3
4 54.65  16161  8.8
8 72.25  22083  8.8

PS: Excuse my low language skills and feel free to correct me anytime.
IP Logged
Hippo
Forum Guru

Arimaa player #4450

Re: Rabbocop
« Reply #1 on: Oct 13th, 2011, 1:26pm »

Thanks for presenting it here Smiley. It's a pitty you will not continue in this research.
IP Logged

Fritzlein
Forum Guru

Arimaa player #706

Email