Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 26th, 2024, 12:20am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login Register Register
Arimaa Forum « Interesting game! »

Arimaa Forum
   Arimaa
   Say Hello
(Moderator: supersamu)
   Interesting game!
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Interesting game!  (Read 5165 times)
Trick
Forum Full Member

Arimaa player #8434

Interesting game!
« on: Feb 15th, 2013, 9:26pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Honestly, I cannot believe I have not seen this game before.  Huh

I've looked into classic style board games like this a number of times because they're my favorite, but this has never popped up.  Sad

Guess I didn't look hard enough.  Roll Eyes

I just started playing tonight. Sadly, I lost my second game. Some of the push/pull captures eluded me at first and after a couple of bad captures, I lost composure.

What're you gonna do? Except try, try, again.   Grin

In conclusion, Thanks Omar for creating this game.

And thanks to all who have made bots for me to practice against so I don't have to get toyed with and slaughtered a thousand times like the beginner I am.  Cool
IP Logged
rabbits
Forum Guru

Arimaa player #1337

Re: Interesting game!
« Reply #1 on: Feb 19th, 2013, 10:46pm »

Hi Trick,

I'm glad you like the game!  I first stumbled across Arimaa in December of 2006 when I was looking into Chess AI's.  I only played a couple games as a guest then, but I remembered it as a really interesting game.  When I tried to find it again later, it took my quite a bit of effort.  Finally in 2009 I found Arimaa again and actually started playing Smiley  So, I also think this game deserves to be better known than it is....

Rabbits
IP Logged

Trick
Forum Full Member

Arimaa player #8434

« Reply #2 on: Feb 22nd, 2013, 2:44am »

I'm glad you found your way back!  Grin