Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 26th, 2024, 7:02am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login Register Register
Arimaa Forum « Smochi vs. Bot_Bomb2005Blitz »

Arimaa Forum
   Arimaa
   Game Analysis
(Moderator: supersamu)
   Smochi vs. Bot_Bomb2005Blitz
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Smochi vs. Bot_Bomb2005Blitz  (Read 2167 times)
Smochi
Forum Newbie

Arimaa player #7307

Smochi vs. Bot_Bomb2005Blitz
« on: May 5th, 2012, 11:49pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hey guys. I'm new to the forums, so I hope I am doing this right. I have been playing Arimaa for a few months now. I am one bot away from the top of the ladder, but this last bot is pretty tenacious. This is my twelfth loss, but I feel like it's getting better.  

http://arimaa.com/arimaa/gameroom/comments.cgi?gid=228914

Like in most of my past games with this bot, I've managed to win a rabbit on the west pretty easily, though he keeps giving me trouble with my camel. I've started keeping it on the trap so my horse could keep it safe while my elephant is away, but I never have enouch steps to do what I want, so I advanced my rabbit. I was optimistic when I trapped some dogs despite the camel hostage, and despite the mistake I felt I was doing well, but at the end I panicked and ran out of time.  

I would appreciate any comments.

Smochi
« Last Edit: May 6th, 2012, 12:32am by Smochi » IP Logged
arimaa_master
Forum Guru

Arimaa player #2010

Re: Smochi vs. Bot_Bomb2005Blitz
« Reply #1 on: May 7th, 2012, 8:56am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

on May 5th, 2012, 11:49pm, Smochi wrote:
Hey guys. I'm new to the forums, so I hope I am doing this right. I have been playing Arimaa for a few months now. I am one bot away from the top of the ladder, but this last bot is pretty tenacious. This is my twelfth loss, but I feel like it's getting better.