Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 2nd, 2024, 6:04am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login Register Register
Arimaa Forum « Learning Arimaa, Teaching Arimaa »

Arimaa Forum
   Arimaa
   Say Hello
(Moderator: supersamu)
   Learning Arimaa, Teaching Arimaa
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Learning Arimaa, Teaching Arimaa  (Read 3104 times)
Jacka
Forum Newbie

Arimaa player #6862

Learning Arimaa, Teaching Arimaa
« on: Nov 8th, 2011, 3:36pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hello everyone,

I'm Jack, I'm a musician and music teacher living in Northern California, and I'm closing in on my first month of infatuation with Arimaa.  After 45 games here, and a few more on my Ipad, I'm finding I can beat the easiest few bots, but still make blunders that ruin quite a few games.  Slowly, though, I feel that I'm starting to develop a bit of Arimaa 'vision', and I have the impression that I just need to spend a lot more time in this world to develop both my analytical and intuitive abilities at the game.